2013-08-02

Pigs Certainly Flew Today

Well, today certainly counts as one of the weirdest days I've had in a long time. It started out pouring rain. The drops were so big and heavy, I actually thought I was still dreamingvand somehow fell into one of those weird Skittles commercials where they fall out of the sky. Long story short, I went to work with clothes so wet it looked like I drove a washing machine to work.

Then, since this was the end of my first official week as an account manager, I had a short meeting with the boss about my performance. It started out great, with loads of great feedback. Then she said, "Oh, by the way, your breath was a little overpowering yesterday after lunch, so you may want to pop a mint or brush your teeth after lunch in case you randomly have to meet with a customer or something; we don't want to make any of our property residents uncomfortable..." At first, I thought this was some sort of initiation prank. But she was totally serious!!! Definitely a first for me.

To top it all off, the Hubby has been giving me all kinds of hell about Fifty Shades of Grey and the Ben-Wa balls mentioned therein. He just didn't understand how they could be used by a couple during foreplay. So, I endeavored to explain it to him. And he got this wild hair up his ass that I needed these Ben-Wa balls to be satisfied. Which isn't true, of course. But then, after leaving the grocery store to head home, he swings into the driveway of the local sex shop! Totally unexpected. And righteously hilarious...

I guess that's the definition of love.

Lyric to Lounge To: "Sunday morning rain is fallin', steal some covers, share some skin."-Maroon 5

Thought of the Day: I wonder if animals sometimes look at us and think that weare the primitive species.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker