2013-07-23

Top of the world

Yes! Yes! Yes! I am now amongst the gainfully employed!! I had a lucky turn of events and managed to snag a job before the beautiful people showed up. I will be an account manager for a homeowners association.

I honestly didn't think I would get the offer, but, thankfully I did. Sure helps to get the proverbial monkey off my back. Now I just have to figure out how to make a business casual wardrobe out of the casual casual clothes in my closet.

I have noticed one particular thing over the last few days (as you all know I have a one-track mind and that my brain will explode if I focus on more than two things at a time), Diaryland is pretty dead. There used to be hundreds of posts daily, and now I think it's probably around twenty. Everyone, and I mean everyone on my buddy list, is long gone and looks like they have been for awhile.

Well, don't worry! I don't have plans to jump ship anytime soon!! I just enjoy sharing my thoughts with all you fine fine people who still believe in the value of written words, and not a boring stream-of-thought dribble-fest that exists mostly on Facebook and Twitter these days.

Lyric to Lounge To: "I remember tears streaming down your face when I said I'll never let you go, and all those shadows almost steal your light..." by The Civil Wars feat. Taylor Swift

Thought of the Day: How do they get the cheesecake shakes at Sonic to taste just like cheesecake.?

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker